Vial of Manliness

Oh yeah.

So tonight I filled my T prescription at my local Walgreens. All in all, it went reasonably well, but I’d like to say a few brief things about this.

I was kind of awkward at the counter, mainly because I’m a man with a medical condition and it’s weird to have to talk to people I don’t know about filling my script. At least it is for me anyways. Also, my doctor’s office had an “F” on my records because technically that’s what I am and it was definitely at the top of my script.

Anyways, because it is the day before Thanksgiving it took forever to fill it and by the time I was checking up on it on the phone, I was talking to the actual pharmacist (who was a dude) and not a tech. He was super cool, seemed to know exactly what was going on, talked to me about syringes and more.

I guess my point in telling all of this is, for me it went reasonably smooth to get my script filled, with a few awkward pronouns, but I know it’s not like that for everyone. However, being in the South East, I was very pleased with the level of professionalism that was shown to me.

So here’s to home injections! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

