7-8 Months on T

OK, so this post comes with a little extra. I know it’s been a few months since I’ve posted and here’s why!

My girlfriend and I moved in together in June (I’ve never lived with a significant other before) and a week and a half later I started a new job (the first time in six years). You could say I’ve been a little busy. I’m stealth at my new job, which is great, but it also raised some issues in my head (more on that in a separate post).

So, please forgive me, I didn’t leave or slack off, but for anyone that has moved before and started a new job (let alone at the same time), you know what I’ve been going through.

Without further ado, the update!

Hair:

HOLY COW BATMAN! I know I’ve said my hair has “exploded” before. Apparently I was being silly. Seriously, the hair on my arms has thickened and darkened, my legs have exploded, my butt is growing a beard and FINALLY my face has decided to do a little something. I have hair on my  chin, my neck, my soul patch and finally the sides of my face. Now, it’s not terribly dark or bushy, but you know what? IT’S FACIAL HAIR. YAY!

“Pants”:

I know some guys say after 6 months or so, nothing happens here, but I’d have to disagree. It’s not radical like in the beginning, but I still have noticed slight growth and definitely more hardness. Hopefully things will continue to change for the better in this department, though I know it will eventually plateau. My libido continues to be ridiculous.

Voice:

My voice has continued to deepen. After six months, it started to “settle”, but approaching the eighth month, it started to crack again. My voice has more resonance now and doesn’t sound so teenager-y, but I don’t think it’s done deepening, nor do I want it to be. It’s very weird to hear myself on recordings, but I love it!

Muscles:

Because of moving, yard work and the switch in my job, my muscles have really taken off! No, I have not been weight-lifting like I’ve promised myself this whole time, but I’ll take it. My arms are more beefy and toned, as are my shoulders. The interesting thing in the last several months is this: My legs have continued to tone, but mostly at my thigh area. Also, my butt has become decidedly more muscular, even if it is smaller (fine with me) than it used to be. It’s awesome.

Emotions/Overview:

Continuing on with this section, I want to say that life is good, but transition has been more difficult recently. I find myself waiting a lot. Waiting for surgery, waiting for changes, waiting to see “me” in the mirror. It’s not all bad, BELIEVE ME THERE, but I feel that it is important to be honest about all aspects of transition. There are times when I want top surgery NOW, a hysterectomy NOW, bottom surgery NOW, and that just can’t happen yet. I’m working on the money, but it all takes time. Patience is not and never has been, my virtue. Living with that, while enjoying (and learning from) my first real stealth experience has opened another box of issues and that’s fine. I can’t imagine my life without T or transition, but I’m definitely ready to take the next step. I dream about it, pine for it, complain about it, etc. It’s just how it is. And one day, it won’t be. And that’s the day I live for.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

