Do You Feel the Love?

I don’t normally do things like this here on this blog, but as things are progressing, I feel the need to.

Firstly, I did not let you guys know my big news. I HAVE A DATE WITH DR. GARRAMONE ON MARCH 4TH, 2014!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now, obviously I’m STOKED and such, and yes, this blog will document that. But that’s not really what this post is about.

I just wanted to throw out there that I am a lucky, blessed man. I have an amazing partner who loves me for who I am and not only supports me, but is involved in my transition. My parents are so badass, that they are coming to my top surgery benefit and my mom is coming down for surgery. My brother has been by my side even before most people even knew. My friends? Well, let’s just say I’ve got a big network and they amaze me every day.

Am I bragging? No. I merely want to shout out to the universe somewhere how lucky I feel, how blessed I am and how happy every revelation of someone’s compassion makes me.

I know not everyone has this. I know most people don’t. And I hate that. It breaks my heart. But for those who have stood by me, loved me, counseled me, etc. This post is for you.

One thought on “Do You Feel the Love?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

