“The Jar”

The entire time I was working extra jobs and accepting people’s generosity through benefits for top surgery, just about every single dollar passed through the jar pictured below.

Saving in style.
The jar that just about every dollar passed through.

As you can see, it is decorated to look like a testosterone vial. (Work with me here, it’s cute) My girlfriend did it that way during my first fundraiser and we just kind of kept it along the process.

I just wanted to post this  and take a moment to publicly say THANK YOU to every person in my life that has supported me and been on this journey with me. I couldn’t have done it alone or without help.

There are two people in particular outside of my girlfriend and family that really put something into that jar. Not just money, but also support and hope. I will not use their last names, but Matt and Emily, this post is for you. From the bottom of my heart, thanks guys.

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

