DHT/Andractim Therapy Results

I’m finally getting around to writing up my experience with DHT (Andractim 2.5%).

For those wondering about whether or not I will post pictures: I do have pictures documenting my before DHT and after DHT, but I am not going to share them on this blog. I don’t think I’ll ever share them via any form over the internet. There is a possibility that I might share them with a person one on one.

Growth:

The short of it (HA!) is that I did achieve growth! A quarter inch (0.25″) to be exact. I gained some girth as well, but I was never able to successfully take measurements of it even with a tailor’s tape measure. Lengthwise, I was hoping to get at least this much growth out of DHT therapy. More would’ve been nice, but considering how long I’ve been on testosterone, my age, and the fact that some people achieve no growth, I feel satisfied with my results.

Treatment Cycle/Amount:

I applied DHT twice a day, each time applying about two pea-sized amounts per application. As I mentioned here All Saints did not provide me with a plastic measuring stick, so I had to guess on the dosage amount the entire time. This didn’t make me comfortable, but it is what it is. Thankfully, there’s been men willing to share their experiences on the internet, so I based my dosage on that.

I used DHT for the recommended three month cycle. I do have about a quarter left in one tube and an entire tube I did not use. There is a possibility that after a few months, I may use up what I have left in the one opened tube to see if anything else will happen.

I did not get my testosterone levels mid-way through like I should have. Do not be like me. Get your levels checked. I am not joking about that.

Hair: 

I post all the time about my hair, but DHT is the type of testosterone that causes hair loss and it’s a major concern with using the product. I am silly and did not take a “before” picture, but if you want to see what my hair looked like last fall, you can see it here. Below are two pictures from today showing what my hair looks like after completing one cycle of DHT therapy.

If anything, my hair just has an even more masculine look than it ever has. I don’t know if the DHT blocking shampoo I used helped or not, but I can tell you that it made me feel better doing something to try and protect my hair. I did not go bald and hair stylists tell me I still have plenty of hair.

Everything Else:

I was shocked at how much doing DHT therapy helped my dysphoria. Of course I did obtain growth from the treatment, but when I say it helped, I mean it really helped. I think it also helped to feel like I was doing something to directly affect my lower dysphoria.

On that note, this treatment forced me to deal with my genitals and interact them them in a way that I never have. Like some other transsexual men, I have often avoided this area by sight and most certainly did not interact with it on a daily basis. DHT forced me to interact with this area of my body in a way that was not sexual. It made me look at my body in a way I never have before. Sometimes that has been hard to deal with, but more often than not, it gave me a strange sense of ownership over yet another part of my transition that I did not have before.

I would 100% do this again. I did not have enough negative side effects to make me personally reconsider this decision at all. Feel free to reach out with questions!

6 thoughts on “DHT/Andractim Therapy Results

Add yours

  1. Hey Finn! Thanks for sharing this! Is there a way I could email you? I want to send you a couple of questions but would prefer it be 1-to-1. I can’t find a contact info page or anything on your blog. Thanks!

    1. Hello, Kelly. Sorry, I have to approve every comment before it shows up on the blog. I don’t mind answering questions one on one at all! I’m trying to think of how I can contact you without revealing any information on this public forum.

  2. Hey Finn! I thought I left a comment earlier but it doesn’t show up here…so I’ll go ahead and leave one again. Can I ask if you think you’ll Do another cycle since you have another tube or if, since you did 3 months, that will be the growth you’ll get and you’ll stop? It sounds like you have had a good experience with it.

    I just got an RX today after waiting a year to talk to my doc about it for other reasons (life being busy stuff). And I got home and went to All Saints Clinic website and it says due to “major supply problems” they aren’t selling it for the foreseeable future. I am super bummed and am thinking maybe some guys who won’t use their other tube would be willing to part with it to guys who do indeed have an RX, removing any risk for both parties. Anyway; that’s a lot and you may want to hold onto it. Thanks again for sharing your story.

    1. Kelly, I have not decided yet if I will do another cycle or not yet. It depends on when my surgery date ends up being. I just checked All Saints’s site and that does suck that they’re experiencing supply problems.

      Given the nature of this substance, I don’t feel comfortable giving it to someone I don’t know, even with a script. I am sorry, but it’s just super restricted. Thanks for reading and I hope that All Saints fixes their supply issue soon!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

